Customer Reviews

pinion No. 01

Tour Code AS2G01

Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

How was it??????, Fantastic!!!!!!!!, from the time we were picked up, till we were dropped off back at our hotel, Our Guide was Peter and he was excellent, very informative and very funny, kept us entertained all day long, First main stop was a small market where he explained about all the different fruits and veges, etc, and we got to taste and pick what we liked, then onto a small local farm and an ox cart ride, after that we went back to the farmers house and they showed us how they cooked the food and that was our lunch, very tasty, and the farmer and his wife were just lovely, from there it was onto a waterfall, which was a bit of a hike down to see it, but well worth it if you are fit enough, (not recommended if you are not fit), after that it was on to the Elephant trekking which was the highlight of the day, sitting on the back for the first part, through jungle and creeks, then got to sit on the Elephants head to finish of the ride while the Mahout took loads of pictures...all in all a great day out,, highly recommended, thanks guys.

By: Bryon E.  

Tour/Activity on September 18, 2013

Opinion No. 02

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

KHAO YAI NATIONAL PARK ...WORLD HERITAGE SITES IN THAILAND

Awesome, awesome, awesome! In spite of the high heat and humidity it was a very enjoyable and welcomed change of scenery from the city life. At the first stop, the waterfall, be prepared for the activity of your life......walking up and down steps made for minuscule feet. The down wasn't bad, but the up was torturing, lol; next was lunch where the tours members cooked their own Thai delicacies which was followed by the elephant ride. This was the best part of the trip......worth every penny. The tour guide certainly sealed the deal.

By: Jason C

Tour/Activitity on October 03, 2013 

 


Opinion No. 03

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall With Ox Cart Ride

Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Excellent tour with insights to life on farms, but the highlight was the elephant ride and being able to "drive"  elephant whilst sitting on its neck.

 
 
By: Keith A. 
 
Tour/Activity on September 22, 2013
 
Opinion No. 04

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Dear Natacha,

Thank you very much for your kind answer. We had such a wonderful day that if we come back to Bangkok for sure we will contact your company because you were profesional from de minuto one until the end of the day.

It will be Nice to have the pictures for keeping these lovely memories.

Best regards,

Marta

Tour/Activity on October 10, 2013

Opinion No. 05

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

It was a full day of fun and excitement! Peter was an excellent guide with his humor and assistance.

By Nick 
 
Tour/Activity on October 11, 2013

Opinion No. 06

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Great day out, really enjoyed it, guide was excellent and the elephant ride was brilliant.

By John

Tour/Activity on October 12, 2013

Opinion No. 07

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

My Recommendation Tip

Do not miss Khao Yai National Park whenever you plan to visit Bangkok. I had a wonderful experience with nature...something unexpectedly unforgettable...

My friend and I really loved the experience taking this package. The opportunity to be in close proximity with the Khao Yai Park waterfall took my breath away...it was simply beautiful. And of course the chance to ride an elephant and sitting on its neck directly giving the elephant instructions to move...wow wow and wow.

Breathtaking view of the waterfall at Khao Yai Park. Pretty sad to know that tragedy happened here where some elephants lost their lives to the strong current of the nature...and thank God for Thai government for building strong blocking pillars to prevent

similar incident from reoccurring.

By Iskandar 

Tour/Activity on October 16, 2013

Opinion No. 08

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

It was a full day lots of riding in the bus, almost 12 hours door to door. The tour guide was nice, personable and informative. The highlight was the elephant ride but the stop for lunch at the farm was good too. The Ox cart ride was a new 1st time experience, but a bit lame. The water falls was a good healthy walk but worth it.

By William A.

Tour/Activity on October 13, 2013

Opinion No. 09

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

 

This was an awesome day! Our tour guide was really helpful, food was delicious. I like how they take you to a Thai house/farm and they show you how to make some of the food. It was a cooking lesson and yummy lunch all in one. The view of the waterfall was beautiful, quite a bit of walking especially up and down the stairs so be prepared. The elephants was the cap of it all, my favorite part. This tour is a must when you're in Bangkok.

By Alili A.

Tour/Activity on October 15, 2013

Opinion No.10

TOUR/ACTIVITY on July 25, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

We had a great time on the elephant tour. My husband loved the elephant ride. The tour was very well organized. We were picked up on time and a letter had been left for us the night before at the hotel to confirm. We had a great Thai lunch, saw a water fall. We loved it all!

By Jkerns

Tour/Activity on July 25, 2013

Opininon No. 11

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Even though it rained almost all day, we had a great time! The guides were informative and friendly - picked us up from our accommodation. The ride in the ox cart and preparing our own Thai Lunch at Farmland where we were welcomed by hospitable hosts, were great experiences. We then visied a beautiful waterfall - 200 steps down and back up, but well worth it and within the capability of anyone unless disabled. Saw macaques beside the road. The elephant ride was fantastic - especially being able to ride astride the neck of the magnificent creature. We rewarded her with some bananas on our return. A great day out and well worth it to see some beautiful rural scenery. Highly recommended. Lunch and plenty of bottled water provided.

Tour/Activity on October 16, 2013

By Maida K.

Opininon No. 12

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

This was a lot of fun, despite the heavy rain we had on the day. Good to get out of Bangkok and see the National Park. Tour guide and driver were really friendly and super helpful. Highly recommend it.

Tour/Activity on October 02, 2013

By Carmen F.

Opinion No. 13

 Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

TOUR/ACTIVITY on October 29, 2013

Besst trip ever. Will do it again. Excellent tour guide!!

Opinion No. 14

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 24, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Highly recommended, it was a refreshing tour, full of surprises and delightful sceneries. Was amazed by the hugeness of the elephants, enjoyed the ride!

Opinion No. 15

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 27, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall With

Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tou

The best Tour EVER!!!

Opinion No. 16

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 27, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

The guide was very good and the tour to the waterfall, ox cart ride and lunch were good too. The elephant ride was fantastic. However, the trip to the market could have been better. We avoided the meat section and stuck with vegetables and live animals. There could have been some free time for us to explore and try some foods we cannot get in the US. Overall, this tour is recommended.

Opinion No. 17

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

This tour is interesting, the stop at the farm is pleasant, the ox car ride is an experiment. The waterfall at the national park is impressive but more trek could be included in order to take better profit of the park. The elephant ride was amazing, great experiment

Tour Activity On November 14, 2013

Opinion No. 18

TOUR/ACTIVITY on August 23, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

We had a super day the bus was comfortable the driver and the guide T were fantastic ,pity about the traffic back to Bangkok but it was Friday tea time and that is out of your control so thank you for a day that will stay with us forever.

Opinion No. 19

TOUR/ACTIVITY on August 23, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01 Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Well organized and pleasant, and worth the early morning departure. The guide was excellent, and made sure that everything was taken care of at all times. The tour packed a lot into the day, but it never felt rushed. The only complaint was the traffic returning in the evening, but that is beyond anybody's control. I do appreciate that the guide told us that it would save an hour to just take the Skytrain back to our hotel, rather than waiting an extra hour in the van. All told, well worth the time and money.

Opinion No. 20

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 19, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Best tour we went on during our stay in Thailand. Everything was great. The food was especially delicious. Was great to see the boys making some food. Our guide Peter was AMAZING! So funny and full of info. Couldn't ask for a better tour. Oils recommend to anyone!

Opinion No. 21

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

was fun

Tour Activity On August 04, 2013

Opinion No. 22

TOUR/ACTIVITY On August 13, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

What's not to love about a 45 minute elephant ride, a trip to a local market and an ox cart ride? The tour was great notwithstanding one of the guests slipped and broke his arm, literally. The guide and driver were fantastic and made sure everything could be done was done. Highly recommend it.

Opinion No. 23

TOUR/ACTIVITY on september 12, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

 

We had a great day out, so much fun and the tour guides were funny and full of graet info - so glad we made the trip.

Opinion No. 24

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

This was a very exciting trip. Our tour guide picked us up really early in the morning in a van and we headed out to the Khao Yai National Park. We also stopped by for a quick breakfast on the way there. His English was very good. The Ox ride was ok, but what more can you expect from an Ox ride. The rice fields around the Ox ride were quite beautiful and as we slowly rode by, they were a nice backdrop. The entire waterfall experience was amazing! They even provided us with cloths to put over our feet and tie a little above our knees, so that leeches wouldn't get into our shoes. On our way to the Elephant Ride, we actually saw wild elephants in the forest and of course, all cars had pulled over to take a photo of the elephants. We also saw a snake, dears and monkeys on our way to the Elephant Ride. Last but not least, the Elephant Ride was awesome. It was much better than I expected plus we were able to not only go through the thick forest but also though a river.

We had previously scheduled to go to a cabaret show in the evening, so pretty much as soon as we arrived at the hotel, we had to leave for the cabaret show. But the tour guide was kind enough to let us go up and quickly change. We then had to go pick up 2 more people and then go to the cabaret show. Just be careful about booking something in the evening as you may not have enough time to make it to both.

Tour Activity on August 24, 2013

 

Opinion No. 25

 

Tour Activity On September 06, 2013
Tour Code AS2G01
Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall
With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Fanastic day trip with a wonderful guide. The highlight of the tour was the Elephant ride which was amazing. This was great fun and although the mahoot will take your camera and take pictures for you, this tour would vastly benefit by having a professional photographer taking head on shots at various stages of the ride which can then be purchased at the end of the tour like a lot of other attractions do these days. It is such a memorable experience it easily warrants it. Ox cart ride and lunch were different but enjoyable. The visit to the waterfall requires a certain level of fitness but is definitely worth a visit.

The only downside to this tour is the stop off at a local food market. This should carry a health warning not only for the sights and smells but also the real danger of being run over by the locals on their scooters riding through the pedestrian aisles.

Opinion No. 26

Tour Activity On September 29, 2013

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Comfortable van, friendly guide and driver, beautiful national park and the elephant ride can't be described in words. I'd certainly recommend it although it's a long day so keep the next day (or morning at least) free.

Opinion No. 27

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

It was a great tour, particularly the ride in the elephant is the best part of the trip. The Haew Narok Waterfall was also impressive. The tour guide and the driver were also very friendly and ready to respond our questions. Fantastic.

Tour Activity On September 29, 2013

Opinion No. 28

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

Absolutly stunning and an amazing experience! Highly recommended. Once in a life time - must do!

Tour/Activity On September 29, 2013

Opinion No. 29

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

A very well organised tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. Riding and seeing the elephants was an absolutely incredible experience.

Tour/Activity On November 24, 2013

Opinion No. 30

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON SEPTEMBER 08, 2013

 Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

Had a nice time on my trip. The actual sights we saw including the waterfall and Elephant ride were well worth while. The tour of the Thai market was really made special by our guide's inside knowledge. Lunch was great as well. One thing to note before booking a trip like this is that it's a ton of time inside of a van and you're paying much more than you would if you waited to book once you were in Bangkok using a local company (that being said I didn't see any tours available that had all of these attractions together).

Opinion No.31

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 
With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

We really enjoyed going to the national park and having an elephant ride. The kids are still talking about it and we have lovely memories. The bush walk and fresh air away from the city was very welcome. The tour guide and driver were very friendly and helpful. The only thing we would have liked more of was some history and information as we drove to make it more educational. Thank you.

Tour / Activity On September 30, 2013

Opinion No. 32

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 16, 2013

TOUR CODE AS2G01
EXPLORE KHAO YAI NATIONAL PARK - HAEW NAROK WATERFALL

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR 

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out with friendly guides in spite of the rain. The lovely hospitable couple at "Farmland" made lunch a real pleasure. Would love to be able to keep in contact with them. The elephant ride, sitting astride her huge neck and feeding the elephant after the ride, were highlights, as well as the spectacular waterfall....don't be intimidated by the steps, it is worth it. Unless you have a severely debilitating medical condition or are extremely unfit, anyone can do it.

Opinion No. 33

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

This was one of the best days of my life! We stopped at the markets first and were talked through the local stalls, then we walked to a beautiful waterfall and finally had a truly incredible ride on an elephant! Couldn't recommend it enough. On the way back the tour guide took just my mum and I on a boat ride to our hotel to avoid the traffic, and took us off a stop early for a private tour past the grand palace. Couldn't stop beaming for days about it.

Tour / Activity On December 19, 2013
Opinion No. 34

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

From Bangkok On October 24, 2013

It was great! Travel accommodations were very comfortable and the market visit, ox cart ride, waterfall viewing at Khoa Yai National Park were all once-in-a-lifetime experiences. The elephant ride through the jungle at the end of the day just topped it off. It was all that I hoped it would be and more! Great experience and Viator handled everything perfectly!

Opinion No. 35

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

 TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 10, 2013

This was literally THE best tour ever. I would highly, highly recommend this to anyone. Don't worry if they haven't gotten back to you.. we waited until the day before our trip, and they finally got ahold of us with the details of the tour. Pick up times and everything! I LOVED everything about it, fantastic tour guide:Peter was our guide :) all in all- DO THIS TOUR. best investment ever.

Opinion No. 36

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 26, 2013

WE had an amazing day so nice to see this side of Thailand, tour guide was funny and very helpful made the day flow smoothly.

Opinion No. 37 

Tour Code AS2G01 

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON DECEMBER 25, 2013

This day trip was a great value for the money. The van picked us up at our Bangkok hotel at 7:30. The van driver was freindly and accomidating stopping whenever we needed. The small town market was fun and informative. Go ahead, try the fried bugs - they're yummy. The Ox cart ride and lunch on the "farm" was relaxing. The Park and short hike was easy and fun. Water and cool towels were provided. The guide was very informative and freindly. And of course, the Elephant ride was fun, especially for our 6 year old. The elephants looked to be well taken care of and freindly. (Hold on to your cameras. The ride is bumpy and a little wet.) This was a great get-a-way from the noise and dirt of Bangkok. Be ready for a long drive back to your Bangkok hotel as traffic is horriffic.

Opinion No. 38

Tour Code AS2G01 

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON DECEMBER 28, 2013

Great tour guide and amazing email and phone communication considering I booked the trip so last minute! Me and my boyfriend will not forget this experience it made our dream trip a reality! Thank you!

Opinion No. 39

Tour Code AS2G01 

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

Dear sir,

Received your email regarding the film clip on u-tube, and i would like to thankyou very much.

Further to that i would also like to thankyou so much for the fantastic tour, Peter was  a fantastic guide and could you please give him our special thankyou.

We would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone else , and we  look forward to booking your company with any other tours that we may wish  to do in the future,

Once again , thankyou

Bryon and Chris Edwards 

Opinion No. 40

Tour Code AS2G01 

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON DECEMBER 10, 2013

 

It all started with a stop in a local market. This was a nice and informative stop. We then went to a farm where we did a ride on a cart pulled by oxen. Nothing special here, but still very different and a lot of fun. The owner of the farm was guiding the oxen and he was very friendly, tried to communicate with us, even though he couldn't speak English. We then went to the open-kitchen where the owner himself and a woman cooked in front of us some traditional Thai good. That was a unique experience and the food was excellent. We could also help a little bit (mainly for photos), but they were the ones doing the cooking. Perfect lunch!!! Arriving at Khao Yai we went to see a waterfall (quick stop) and also saw some monkeys while driving. Unfortunately the time inside the park was very short, but I don't think it's possible to accommodate all these activities in only 1 day. We then did an elephant trek. This was great (my first elephant trek). Highly recommended, but note this is a relaxing tour, you won't have a lot to walk and exercise, but still worth doing. I enjoyed the elephant trek as it was my first one, but later during my trip I went to an elephant park in Chiang Mai where the elephants do only what they want (except when they are forced to carry us on top of them, but still, the keepers didn't have any hook to hurt them) and no seat on top of the elephants, as they did in Khao Yai (which obviously is not natural and I believe they keep it on the elephants all day). Not the perfect elephant experience, but having said that, I'm really glad I did it and would definitely recommend.

Opinion No.41

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON DECEMBER 31, 2013

Our tour guide was excellent and the tour was amazing!!!

Opinion No.42

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON JANUARY 11, 2014

The elephant ride was awesome! They are such large yet gentle creatures. The guides gave us a great opportunity to be the "rider" and give the commands.

Thank you for the experience!

Opinion No.43

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on January 10, 2014

This trip is fantastic, a very enjoyable unique experience but once again I have to ask you to find a company that keeps to the law. As with the river Kwai trip, the driver was talking on his mobile phone and we also seen a terrible accident on the way home where people were killed. The law states even in Thailand that talking on mobile phones is illegal but the tour guide says they do not abide by it because the fines are so little !!! That really bodes well when I want to enjoy my holiday, see some fantastic places and experience unique things but most of all go home ALIVE. Please look at what is happening with the company's you are using for trips.

Opinion No.44

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 13, 2013

Wonderful memorable out of this world experience! The down side is to see the chains around the elephant's necks. I was near tears at the end of the experience.

Opinion No.45

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON JANUARY 18, 2014

This was the perfect day trip to get out of Bangkok, see some of the beautiful countryside of Thailand, and do some fun activities! While I agree with other reviews that the ox-cart ride wasn't the most exciting thing, the rest of the trip more than makes up for it with the market stop (trying and seeing new things), learning how to cook traditional Thai food for lunch, exploring the waterfall, and, saving the best for last, riding the elephant! The tour guides were excellent, keeping us clear of the protests and being very fun to talk to and interact with, and although there is a bit of driving on this tour, it was definitely worth it. For those who party the night before, plenty of time to nap on the bus, and for those who are wide awake the guides are interesting to talk to about anything you want to talk about. Great time!

Opinion No.46

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on October 22, 2014

 

This tour was great, but our tour guide Peter was even better. He gave us a better understanding about Thailand that you don't read in books. I would go on this tour again only if Peter was our guide

 

Opinion No.47

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 29, 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. He cared about his job. I am an instructor of wilderness medicine subjects at a university in the USA and really appreciated his knowledge of the environment that we were in. I highly recommend this trip.

Opinion No.48

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on October 18, 2014

That was very insightful tour! Amazing food market and a lot of fun during elephant ride! I highly recommend the tour :)

Opinion No.49

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on Sep 04, 2014

It was the highlight of our Thailand trip.

We had an excellent tour guide---THE FAMOUS Peter lol. He made this tour perfect and enjoyable.

Love the food, oxcart ride, the waterfall, the wild monkey and of course the elephant ride. The whole package was great value for money.

Opinion No. 50

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on October 05, 2014

Thumbs up! A must-join tour in Bangkok. The tour was so pleasurable and memorable largely because we had an outstanding tour guide, Peter, who treated us like his good friends. He explained everything very clearly, and was always conscientious in making us comfortable (such as cold towels and plentiful cold bottled water). He treated us with various local specialty food items (such as coconut water, fried banana and fried sweet potato) as we went through the local market. He helped us to take pictures in the best locations. The elephant ride was awesome, and the lunch in the farm was superb.

Opinion No. 51

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on September 30, 2014

Had an awesome time on this tour. Peter, our tour guide, was professional and knowledgeable and took care of everything! Highly recommended.

Opinion No. 52

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

SUPER FUN TRIP! Guide Peter was very friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. After the ox cart ride we were all very hot and sweaty and the guide immediately offered us some cold tissue and water, which was really nice. This was also the case for the waterfall and elephant ride. The highlight of the trip has got to be the elephant ride. You do get to sit on the neck, which I would highly recommend you to do so as well. We reached bangkok around 5pm, leaving us ample opportunity to continue shopping around the city. This trip is definitely highly recommended, and the guide will NOT bring you to buy anything at all!

Opinion No. 53

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY On OCTOBER 26, 2014

This was a great tour! Peter was a wonderful tour guide and told us everything we wanted to know about Thailand and its people, culture, food, wildlife, etc. I highly recommend this trip and truly believe it was a great for the price.

Opinion No. 54

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tou

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 07, 2014

Very good trip with nice english speaking guide Peter. A lot of fun.

Opinion No. 55

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 30, 2014

A wonderful day and full of variety and interest which greatly exceeded expectations..

 

Opinion No. 56

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 04, 2014

My husband and I took this tour while we were on our honeymoon in Bangkok. It was the best tour ever!!! We are so thankful we booked it. The tour guide, Yui, was amazing! She was so sweet and thorough and really showed us a great time. Highly recommended and so worth it!!!!!!


Opinion No. 57

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON SEPTEMBER 08, 2014

A lot of fun. Great lunch.

 

Opinion No. 58

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 10, 2014

Tik our tour guide was really friendly and informative even took the time to call our hotel to let us know when to be ready so we didnt have to worry about contacting them! All parts of the day were great as were the people we did the tour with! Would book again in a heartbeat! Thanks again Tik for an awesome day from Sanchez and Meabh.

Opinion No. 59

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour 

TOUR/ACTIVITY on December 10, 2014

Fantastic fun. Local agents kept us informed of pick up times directly with hotel. Elephant riding, waterfall, cooking class - which I didn't expect all brilliant. Ox cart riding ok, tour of market not that interesting.

It's a fairly long day, might be worth taking snacks and drinks with you as the operators only provide one bottle of water

Opinion No. 60

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON JANUARY 02, 2016

It was amazing experience! Our guide Mr Chan was very friendly and very funny guy. We had brilliant time. I will highly recommend to everyone !

Opinion No. 61

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR/ACTIVITY  on October 11, 2015

Great tour guide, enjoyed trip, including local market and lunch, monkeys! Would have loved to see wild elephant!

Opinion No. 62

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 15, 2013

SO MUCH FUN! At first I was nervous about hotel pick up because my hotel was not on the list and I had read some negative reviews. However, all my fears proved to be unnecessary once the van showed up in a timely manner and picked up me and my boyfriend from our hotel lobby. The transportation was comfortable, our tour guide amazing (funny, had good tidbits to discuss about Bangkok, good English), and the day was so well planned. We made three stops during the day - the market, ox cart ride and home-made lunch, and the elephant ride. Most people enjoy the elephant ride the best, but for me I really enjoyed lunch. Food was so delicious and the couple that owns the farm were SO NICE!! Can't recommend this tour enough.

Also, our mahout took fabulous pictures and videos of the elephant ride for me and my boyfriend. He was great!!

Opinion No. 63

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 20, 2013

The farmers' market was fascinating and the lunch at the farm made very pleasurable thanks to our kind and welcoming hostess. The elephant ride is an experience everyone should try to have at least once in their lives, no matter that it is (inevitably given the time constraints) rather regimented - it's still getting up close and personal to a magnificent creature. Our guide and driver were also excellent.

Opinion No. 64

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR ACTIVITY on October 10, 2013

We spent two weeks in Asia and this excursion was one of the things I looked forward to the most, and the top thing we talked about when we got back!

We did SO much on this excursion, I'll try to remember it all. We started out checking out a real (not touristy) market a bit outside of town. The guide explained what all the things were and what they were used for, very interesting. Then we went to a farm where we did a bunch of stuff. First we did an ox cart ride. Then the owner of the farm gave us a little Thai cooking class (which was especially entertaining because he spoke no English so it was a lot of pointing and sherades and laughing.) Then we ate the meal that had been prepared (it was our best meal in Thailand.) Then we left the farm for the park.

We started off the park experience by doing a short hike into it (which included a steep set of stairs) to a waterfall. Then, driving out of the park, we came across a bunch of monkeys and stopped to take pictures.

After that, we went for the elephant ride which was definitely a highlight of the whole trip. At a certain point, the driver jumped off and had us taking turns riding the elephant bareback while he took pics of us with our cameras. It was a lot of fun and really more challenging to stay on then you'd think. And then you get to tip the elephants at the end by feeding them bananas. :-) We got SO many great pics from the driver using our camera!

I definitely would recommend this trip as a must-do for anyone with an extra day in Bangkok.

Opinion No. 65

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 05, 2013

The experience was great! The selected visit to the coconut processing facility making coconut sugar was very interesting. The Ox and the elephant ride was very exciting and enjoyed by our group. The Thai cooking experience was not only entertaining , but also great tasting! Thank you for a great time!

Alex

Opinion No. 66

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

With Ox Cart Ride - Elephant Riding - Authentic Cooking and Market Tour  

TOUR/ACTIVITY on November 09, 2013

This is not only a tour, its an adventure. The food with the local people was great. We were so welcome and received as kings.

The food itself was prepared while we were watching. Like all tai food it was very delicious. The activities were great, you start of by visiting a local market. We tasted some local fruits, and watched wat the locals are eating and buying.

Then the drive by oxcar, eating with the locals, and last but not least the ride on the elephants back, this is a real fun adventure. After the ride you get the opportunity to feed the elephants, and take pictures.

Then all thats left is the ride back to the busy Bangkok. This trip is ideal for escaping the hectic and crowded Bangkok for a day. Our tourguide was great, we really learned a lot of Thailand on this trip.

 

Opinion No. 67

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 20, 2013

 

The farmers' market was fascinating and the lunch at the farm made very pleasurable thanks to our kind and welcoming hostess. The elephant ride is an experience everyone should try to have at least once in their lives, no matter that it is (inevitably given the time constraints) rather regimented - it's still getting up close and personal to a magnificent creature. Our guide and driver were also excellent.

Opinion No. 68

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 13, 2013

This was a great tour!!! The only downfall was the rain... even with the rain our tour guide made the experience well worth it. Making lunch with locals was fantastic. The waterfall and elephant ride were excellent

Opinion No. 69

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 26, 2013

We enjoyed this tour so much. The tour guide was good! And going to the "farm" where we watched our meals being cooked got us more acquainted with Thai cuisine. The food was great! I never thought that I could enjoy Thai cuisine. The Finale of the tour was the elephant ride. This one is a must for anyone who visits Bangkok! This is an unforgettable experience. Thank you Viator!

Opinion No. 70

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY on October 15, 2013

This was an awesome day! Our tour guide was really helpful, food was delicious. I like how they take you to a Thai house/farm and they show you how to make some of the food. It was a cooking lesson and yummy lunch all in one. The view of the waterfall was beautiful, quite a bit of walking especially up and down the stairs so be prepared. The elephants was the cap of it all, my favorite part. This tour is a must when you're in Bangkok.

Opinion No. 71

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR 

 TOUR/ACTIVITY ON OCTOBER 16, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out with friendly guides in spite of the rain. The lovely hospitable couple at "Farmland" made lunch a real pleasure. Would love to be able to keep in contact with them. The elephant ride, sitting astride her huge neck and feeding the elephant after the ride, were highlights, as well as the spectacular waterfall....don't be intimidated by the steps, it is worth it. Unless you have a severely debilitating medical condition or are extremely unfit, anyone can do it.

Opinion No. 72

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY NOVEMBER 10, 2013

This was literally THE best tour ever. I would highly, highly recommend this to anyone. Don't worry if they haven't gotten back to you.. we waited until the day before our trip, and they finally got ahold of us with the details of the tour. Pick up times and everything! I LOVED everything about it, fantastic tour guide:Peter was our guide :) all in all- DO THIS TOUR. best investment ever.

Opinion No. 73

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON NOVEMBER 19, 2013

Best tour we went on during our stay in Thailand. Everything was great. The food was especially delicious. Was great to see the boys making some food. Our guide Peter was AMAZING! So funny and full of info. Couldn't ask for a better tour. Oils recommend to anyone!

Opinion No. 74

Tour Code AS2G01

Explore Khao Yai National Park - Haew Narok Waterfall 

WITH OX CART RIDE - ELEPHANT RIDING - AUTHENTIC COOKING AND MARKET TOUR  

TOUR/ACTIVITY ON DECEMBER 13, 2014

 

A full day with wonderful experiences. Our guide Peter was informative and helpful evry steo of the way. Lunch was great and it was fun to learn more about Thai cooking. A great day.

Contact Us

*Required Information*
Visitors: 435,771